Forum Message

We have moved the forum to https://forum.ngsolve.org . This is an archived version of the topics until 05/05/23. All the topics were moved to the new forum and conversations can be continued there. This forum is just kept as legacy to not invalidate old links. If you want to continue a conversation just look for the topic in the new forum.

Notice

The forum is in read only mode.

Matrix valued coefficient function

More
3 years 3 months ago - 3 years 3 months ago #3474 by Ryanleaf
Hello everybody,

Sorry, I am fairly new to python and NGSolve, I think I have a relatively simple question.
I am trying to compute the RHS of the surface stokes equations by a given analytic solution.
The geometry I have is just a simple unit sphere. So I wrote the following operators to compute RHS of surface stokes equations:
Code:
def Coef_Grad(v): return CoefficientFunction(tuple([v[i].Diff(w) for w in [x, y, z] for i in [0, 1, 2]]), dims=(d, d)).trans def Coef_Matrix_Multi_Matrix(P,Q): Q_list=[[Q[0,0], Q[0,1], Q[0,2]], [Q[1,0], Q[1,1], Q[1,2]], [Q[2,0], Q[2,1], Q[2,2]]] P_list=[[P[0,0], P[0,1], P[0,2]], [P[1,0], P[1,1], P[1,2]], [P[2,0], P[2,1], P[2,2]]] return CoefficientFunction(tuple([sum([P_list[i][k]*Q_list[k][j] for k in range(d)]) for j in [0, 1, 2] for i in [0, 1, 2]]), dims=(d, d)) def Coef_Grad_Gamma(v): # set projection matrix Proj = [[0.5*(1-x**2), -x*y, -x*z], [0, 0.5*(1-y**2), -y*z], [0, 0, 0.5*(1-z**2)]] proj = CoefficientFunction(tuple([Proj[w][i] for w in [0, 1, 2] for i in [0, 1, 2]]), dims=(d, d)) proj = proj+proj.trans v_coef = CoefficientFunction(tuple([v[i] for i in [0, 1, 2]])) return Coef_Matrix_Multi_Matrix(Coef_Matrix_Multi_Matrix(proj, Coef_Grad(v_coef)), proj) def Coef_Eps_Gamma(v): return 0.5 * (Coef_Grad_Gamma(v) + Coef_Grad_Gamma(v).trans) def Coef_Div_Gamma(v): v_list = [[v[0,0], v[0,1], v[0,2]], [v[1,0], v[1,1], v[1,2]], [v[2,0], v[2,1], v[2,2]]] return CoefficientFunction(tuple([Trace(Coef_Grad_Gamma(v_list[i])) for i in range(d)]))